14th Judicial District Court of Louisiana Reduced hours: 8:30 am-12:30pm It is my great privilege to serve as your Clerk of Court since 2004. As keeper of the records for all of Calcasieu Parish, my staff and I will do our very best to meet the changing needs of the community, *Passports & Birth/Death Certificates are not processed after 3:30pm. © 2020 by Calcasieu Parish Clerk of Court ~ 14th Judicial District of Louisiana
14th Judicial District Court of Louisiana GENERAL LAWS REGARDING MARRIAGE LICENSES A marriage license may be issued in any parish in Louisiana, regardless of where the ceremony is to be performed or where the parties reside (RS 9:222). A Minister of the Gospel, Judge or Justice of the Peace may perform the ceremony. A license to marry issued in Louisiana, must be used within the territorial limits of the State of Louisiana. Two witnesses of full age must also sign the Certificates. (RS 9:244). The license must be purchased at least 24 hours prior to the ceremony. It expires 30 days from the date of issuance. NO REFUNDS ON UNUSED/EXPIRED LICENSES. The license is only valid for ceremonies performed in the State of Louisiana. NO ONE 15 years or under may enter into a contract of marriage. (ACT 401 Art. 2333) 18 years or older: parental consent is not required Ages 16 or 17 provides for judicial authorization upon application by the minor, for the marriage when there is a compelling reason why the marriage should take place. Must provide certified copy of birth certificate and both parents must be present, obtain judicial authorization, sign written consent & show ID. If one parent has custody, a certified copy of the custody papers/death certificate must be presented. No one ages 16 or 17 may enter into a contract of marriage with a person of the age of majority where there is an age difference of three years or greater between them. (ACT 401 Art. 2333) There is a 24 hour waiting period to be married once license is obtained BUT this can be waived by obtaining a “24 Hour Waiver” from the Judges Office of the 14th Judicial District Court.
Calcasieu Parish Police Jury, LAHomeMenu Services » Planning & Development » Occupational Licenses PrintFeedbackShare & BookmarkPress Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next optionFont Size:+- 901 Lakeshore Drive, 5th Floor, Lake Charles, LA 70601 PO Box 1583, Lake Charles, LA 70602 (337)721-3640 • www.calcasieuparish.gov email@example.com How to Apply for Liquor & Beer Permits Submit the following completed documents for each owner for a New Permit: · Completed Liquor & Beer Permit Application with fees · Completed Occupational License Application with fees · Completed Occupational Liquor License Application with fees, if applicable · Signed Applicant Acknowledgement Form of Code of Ordinances · Copy of Driver’s License · Copy of the deed or notarized lease of the business location which includes the legal description · Affidavit of Publication from the American Press of the ad required by the Alcoholic Beverage Commission/State of Louisiana · Calcasieu Parish Inventory/Property Tax Certification Form – signed by deputy · Calcasieu Parish School Board Sales Tax Clearance Certificate www.calcasieusalestax.org · State Sales Tax Clearance Certificate from the LA Department of Revenue · Calcasieu Parish Health Unit Approval · Copy of the Secretary of State’s Certificate if an LLC or Corporation (Articles of Organization)
Calcasieu Parish Sales and Use Tax · Alcohol Permit Procedures · Application for
Garage Sale Permit · Occupational License Tax Renewal - Online Payment.
Renewal of an Occupational License is due on January 1st and becomes
delinquent on March 1st. Contact the appropriate municipal or parish license
office for ...
NoticeRemove. You were redirected here from the unofficial Page: Calcasieu
Parish License & Liquor Permit Department. See more of Calcasieu Parish Police
Name: The name of the parish, Calcasieu, means crying eagle and is said to be
the name of an Atakapa Native American leader; Parish Seat: Lake Charles ...
A business license must be acquired prior to opening a new business, and must
be ... or daycares must obtain approval from the State Health Department. ... The
CALCASIEU PARISH SALES TAX FORM needs to go with each application.